Taco Salad with Queso Sauce

Tonight, I went Mexican for dinner and it was delish! Totally hit the spot.

I got hungry for dinner 3 hours after lunch, so dinner time it was! I had planned this meal for quite a while now.. It just took me a while to slowly gather all the needed ingredients and tonight was the night I finally got to try out the much blogged about nuritional yeast queso sauce.

I decided to make a salad with organic baby spinach, organic broccoli slaw, about 3/4 cup homemade refried beans, 1/2 of a small organic avocado, and about 1/4 cup nutritional yest queso sauce slathered atop my delicious salad. I had some corn tortillas on the side.

It was delish and oh-so-good… this sauce really rocks and you must try it as soon as possible!

For dessert, I decided to have some pumpkin ‘pie’ but really all it was was about 1/3 cup organic pumpkin pie mix with some raisins swirled in. It was ok.. I really just ate it because I need to get rid of it and I didn’t know how else I could eat it.

I’m off to watch Dave Chappelle’s Block Party.. I love Chappelle and hope this movie makes me laugh because I’m in dire need of a study break.

Have a good night!

Leave a Reply

