Sunday Morning Waffles

Good morning everyone!

It’s just another day closer to summer vaca for me.. though the day is as dreary as ever. Where did the sunshine go?

In an effort to brighten up this day, I decided to have waffles for breakfast (waffles are a fave of mine). I heated up the last 2 vegan Van’s Organic Original waffles and decided to eat a mango with it. It wasn’t that bad to peel, fortunately, but it wasn’t as sweet as I would’ve liked it to have been. I sprinkled with slivered almonds on top and decided to have my waffles with 1 tbsp Raspberry Jam and 1.5 tbsp almond butter. Breakfast was so delicious and totally satisfied my cravings.

I wish I had a picture to show you guys, but alas, only words will suffice for now..

Have a great Sunday everyone!

Leave a Reply

