Sweet Potato and Almond Butter

Hey all, just got back from a full day of classes… let’s just say, I am glad the day is over, but I still have a paper to write, so, ugh, have to do that. But before I tackle that assignment, I decided to have dinner.

Around 3 or so, I had a hankering for a snack so I ate an Apple Pie Larabar.. my favorite!

For dinner, I saw that I had a medium-large size sweet potato that needed to be eaten ASAP, so I zapped it in the microwave for 5 minutes. I had a real craving for almond butter all of a sudden, so I topped 1.5 tsp of almond butter on two Quaker Brown Rice cakes and I had a side of broccoli slaw with a drizzile (1 tsp) of Annie’s Goddess dressing.

I think I might have a dessert for the night… as a treat for completing my paper, ;-).

I’ll blog about it tomorrow if I do.. have a good night!

ADDENDUM: I decided to eat the last of my Bruno Bakery’s Vegan Zucchini Nut Loaf (only 157 kcal each).. it was so delicious and totally satisfied my sweet tooth! 😀

Leave a Reply

