Mole for Dinner

Well, I didn’t really have mole for dinner.. I had a Cocoa Mole Larabar for dinner.

I just got back from my presentation for the shelter about a commitment to exercise routine and I must say, I thought our group did an excellent job. The audience was really interested in what we had to say and many really did seem to get motivated to do more exercise… even I was motivated to start an exercise routine as well. I used to be an avid gym goer, but since last summer, I just seemed to have lost my enthusiasm for it.

But i really have to exercise.. we all do! There’s so much benefits from doing it and as humans we are designed for mobility, not to just be sitting around. So, in an effort to practice what I preach I will try my best to keep to an exercise regimen. I will start by doing what my group advised: Writing down a specific, measurable goal.

Goal for the week of 4/28/08: I will exercise for at least 30 minutes on three days of this week.

I’m excited! I hope to really be able to stick with this! Though I am curious… What do YOU do to get motivated for exercising? I’d love to hear what people have to say (even though, yes, I’ve noticed I have no comments, lol). So please share!

I guess with all the anxiety and nervousness from the presentation affected my appetite tonight, since I do not feel hungry at all, but I know that I have to eat something, so that is why I ate a Larabar (a really good flavor.. quite different and unique because it incorporates the flavor of chocolate and chili.. very interesting).

Well, I think my appetite will be back tomorrow, though! Have a good night!

Leave a Reply

