Good Workout, Bad Weather

Well, I’m happy to report that yes, I did manage to drag my butt over to the gym and have myself a rewarding workout.

I started with 15 minutes on the ET and ended with a 35 min walk/jog on the treadmill for a rough total of 400 kcal burned. It feels good to sweat, but I’m always constantly having to really motivate myself to work out. Hopefully, it’ll get less and less difficult if I keep at it and make it routine.

For lunch, I decided to make a simple wrap using Ezekiel Sprouted Grain Tortilla filled with baba ghannouj (about 2-4 tbsp) and broccoli slaw. On the side, I had a delicious, but messy half of a mango.

It was my first time trying the Ezekiel wrap and I really liked it! Better than any other whole grain tortilla I’ve ever had (and trust me, I’ve had PLENTY of tortillas in my time… they are practically a staple in my diet when I’m at home). If you can buy these, I totally recommend them. You won’t be disappointed when you make delicious wraps. 🙂

I’m off to do some stuff for nursing and some stuff for nutrition, lol.. there’s lots to do, but I’m very nonchalant about it.. I just want it to be summer already! And this rainy and chilly weather really makes me want it more…

Leave a Reply

