Pico De Gallo

Well, thanks to my beloved mommy coming to visit me in the morning, I was able to have a delicious dinner today.. a special plate from my favorite vegetarian Mexican restaurant called Pico de Gallo de Soya. Basically it is just two vegan soy patties diced up and sauteed with bell peppers and onions. I had that with a side of 1/2 cup of vegetarian refried beans, 1/4 cup of Mexican style rice with my last serving of GG Blue Corn tortilla chips and one regular corn tortilla.

For a snack, I had a brown rice cake topped with the last of my peanut butter and strawberry jelly with a minneola.

For dessert I decided to have a half of Bruno Bakery’s vegan zucchini nut mini loaf and another minneola (these are really interesting.. hey look like clementines but taste like a sweetish lemon. I liked them.. :-))

Dinner was delicious and totally left me stuffed. Hope everyone is having a great Saturday!

Leave a Reply

