Ahh.. the weekend!

Good morning everybody! It’s Saturday morning and I couldn’t have wished for a better day! The sun is shining, the trees are blooming, the birds are singing and no classes today! It is such a nice day, it would be a crime not to go outside and bask in the lovely weather.

I do have a lot of studying to do this weekend, though. Along with preparing for the dreaded finals, I also have a Theology paper to write, a nutrition project to complete, and preparing to take my first ever ATI exam. The ATI exam is sort of a “practice exam” that helps prepare you for the NCLEX (the nursing board exam). I am a bit intimidated by this exam, but after talking to juniors and seniors, they say as long as you study from the ATI book, even a little, you’ll be fine. So, that’s what I’m gonna do. 🙂

But before I get to workin’, I have to have some breakfast to fuel my brain! So, I decided to have some good old fashioned oatmeal. But I’m all out of bananas! Ahh! So, I decided to try an experimental oatmeal and make some peanut butter oatmeal. I used a packet of Regular Quaker Instant Oats in some water, added in about a tbsp of flaxmeal, 2 tbsp of dried cranberries, and added two heaping tbsp of peanut butter and topped it all of with some stevia and cinnamon for sweetness. It was good, but not as great as I thought it would be… the bananas really give oatmeal such a fantastic texture and taste.. I missed them today. 😦

Have a great weekend guys! I’m off to study.. (only TWO MORE WEEKS to go!) 😀

Leave a Reply

