Exam Done, Studying Continues Though…

Hi everyone!

Sorry for not posting this morning.. I had my Pharmacology exam this morning, and I think I did ok.. we’ll see! These nursing exams are quite challenging, I must say.. they require lots of critical thinking skills.

On to the food:

For breakfast, I decided to finally have some oatmeal since I didn’t wake up feeling hot. I had 1/2 cup Instant Oats, 1/4 cup Unsweetened Almond Milk, 2 tbsp dried cranberries, 1 tbsp flaxmeal, 1 small mashed banana, and 1 tbsp natural peanut butter. It definitely hit the spot and charged up my brain to tackle on my exam!

For lunch, I had a whole wheat pita filled with a serving of delicious Goddess Garbanzos and a side of Golden Delicious Apple. Let me tell you, these Goddess Garbanzos are so delicious… I could eat them everyday for lunch and not get tired.

I’m off to Microbiology in a few… tonight I have to go to the hospital and get my patient assignment for tomorrow’s clinical. This will be my third time doing this, and while it was nerve-wrecking at first, I find that week to week I get better and more confident, though I still am quite nervous when first introducing myself to patients. You never know if you’re going to get sweet and kind patient, or a bitter and mean one…

Leave a Reply

