Thanksgiving Day Couscous

Hello all! It’s such a lovely day today, I hope to maybe take walk outside soon. It’s too nice a day not to!

Around 4 I had a hankering for a snack, so I munched on a 1/4 cup serving of Roasted and Salted Cashews. Mmm.. I love me some cashews!

For dinner, I decided to make some couscous today. To that, I added a tbsp of dried cranberries, some cilantro and tomato seasoning, garlic and onion powders, s+p, crushed pecans, and 2 slices of Smoked Tofurkey. I steamed up 9 brussel sprouts as a side. It was my first time trying brussel sprouts, and I must say, I quite like them! The couscous came out a nice orange color due to the seasonings; that, plus the dried cranberries made me think of Thanksgiving, hence the name. ๐Ÿ™‚ I also ate an orange as another “side”.

I think I might have a dessert tonight, but we’ll see if I have an appetite for it. I’m quite content with my meal today. It as delicious, if I do say so myself.

Back to studying antihypertensive drugs…

ADDENDUM: I decided to try one of my new ABC cookies. I ate 1/4 of the Snickerdoodle cookie.. and whoa! Erica, from sweeteats, was right, these are a big cinnamony sugar cookie and I LOVED it! These ABC cookies do NOT disappoint! ๐Ÿ™‚ Good night!

Leave a Reply

