Happy Earth Day!

Hey everyone, I just remembered today is Earth Day, so try an do something positive for the Earth today (I recycled, :-p).

Well, class was boring as usual, and I really didn’t get much out of it today.. should’ve just stayed in my room and studied for my upcoming Pharmacology exam (Ahh!), but oh well, I’ll make do with what time I have.

I felt really rushed for lunch, since I spent a little too much time picking up some things I needed from my local health food store. I spend 73 bucks on 16 items!! Whoa! I got…

  • Nutritional Yeast
  • Ezekiel 7 Sprouted Grain Bread
  • Eden Organic Tamari Soy Sauce
  • Amy’s Breakfast Patty
  • Wizard Vegan Worchesterchier Sauce
  • Pacific Original Almond Milk
  • Living Harvest Vanilla Hempmilk
  • Annie’s Goddess Dressing
  • Maine Coast Kelp Granules
  • Canned Lentils
  • Garam Masala
  • Tahini
  • Stevia
  • Bruno’s Bakery Zucchini Nut Mini Loaf
  • ABC Snickerdoodle Cookie
  • ABC Peanut Butter Persuasion

Some interesting stuff, but way too much money, lol.. I am just a poor college student, but luckily my meal card money can be used at this health food store, so I didn’t have to shell out any real dough..

For lunch, I just took a quick glance at my fridge and saw a container of hummus (half the container, about 1/3 cup?), some salsa (1/4 cup), and leftover raw veggies from yesterday. I ate that plus a serving of Guiltless Gourmet Blue Corn Tortilla chips (oh, how I LOVE these) along with 12 oz of fresh cantaloupe. I know, nothing exciting, but I’m pressed for time.

I’m off to microbiology to learn about icky viruses and bacteria! “See” you for dinner!

Leave a Reply

