Eat, Drink, and Be Vegan!

Yay! I FINALLY got my copy of the beloved vegan cookbook “Eat, Drink, and Be Vegan.” I am reading it right now, and so many recipes are calling out to me… I can’t wait to try some out!

Well, I am happy to report that I was able to drag my butt to the gym and had a good workout. 🙂 I did 38 minutes on the treadmill (walked/jogged 2 miles) and then 15 minutes on the ET. It felt good to sweat.

Around 4:40 I had a hankering for a snack, so I ate a Peanut Butter Cookie LUNA bar.

For dinner, I made myself a vegan burger using 7 Sprouted Grains Ezekiel English Muffin, 1 Tbsp of Nayonniase, 1 tsp of spicy brown mustard, a vegan Boca patty, tomatoes and romaine lettuce.  As a side, I zapped a medium sweet potato in the microwave for 5 minutes (it was perfectly sweet, just the way I like them!) and finished it off with a medium orange. Now I am satisfied and ready to crawl in my bed, watch Deal or No Deal and read off my new book!

Have a good night!

Leave a Reply

