I Heart Mondays!

Happy Monday!

Yes, it’s true, I love Mondays. I know, I know.. you’re thinking, “Is she crazy?”. Well, hear me out. This semester I conveniently chose NOT to have any classes on Monday, so technically, today is my “Sunday”, so Mondays for me are my “prep/relax” day for the rest of the week.

Unfortunately, I do not have a camera, so there will be no pics on this blog for a while (at least until I’m able to go home), and I know blogs without pics are not that great, lol, but bear with me here (i myself am a more visual person).

For breakfast today I had whole wheat pita bread with 2 Tbsp Skippy’s Natural Peanut Butter, 1Tbsp of Strawberry Jam, warm peach slices with cinnamon, 1 Tbsp flaxmeal, and a big 12 oz mixed fruit salad comprised of fresh honeydew, cantaloupe, pineapple, and orange segments.

Mmm, how I heart PB&J! My breakfast was hearty, delicious, and a great way to start the day! The sun is shining and the weather is in the high 60s.. I might go out for a walk today, but we’ll see. I have an advisor meeting today and I need to turn in my clinical homework today, too, but other than that, I will just be studying for my upcoming nursing exam on Thur (these tests are quite challenging!).

“See” you for lunch!

Leave a Reply

