It’s Been A While

Hey everybody!

I know it’s been a while since my last post, but nursing school is pretty much dominating my whole life, so I’ve had little time to update, but I have been following your guys’ blogs, even though I may not always be commenting.

Anyhoo, I’ve got a lot to do tonight, so this post may be a bit impersonal, but hopefully I can make it up to you later!

On to the food:

V’con Snobby Joes

Black Bean & Veggie Mish-Mosh Salad

Veggie Salad topped w/ my FAVE new condiment

My Jenna-inspired vegan quiche lorraine, using Wholly Wholesome Spelt Pie Shell

Miss Eating Bender‘s Your smile is as sweet as butter…nut

My fave new soy-free veggie burger (SOO GOOD!)

Another awesomely delicious Amy’s meal

Some recent breakfasts…

Nature’s Path Pomegran Plus Granola (really good! Thanks for the recommendation Erica!)

Katie‘s sickeningly good Oatmeal-Raisin Pudding (Katie, you are a GENIUS)

And who would I be if I didn’t include DESSERT in a post?

Celine‘s Amazing Peanut Butter Muffins (make these now!!)

Celine‘s Chocolate Chip Spelt PB Cookie (so easy, but so amazing!)

Enjoy Life‘s Snickerdoodle Cookies (surprisingly good.. just wish I had more!)

Well, that’s it for me for the time being.. gotta hit my Med Surg book, then it’s off to bed because tomorrow’s my first day at my new bakery job! But bakers = EARLY MORNING, so my shift starts at 6 am! Hope you guys had a good weekend! ‘Til next time…

18 Responses to It’s Been A While

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    No worries!! Glad that you have time to post right now :-)

    I keep extra portions of Snobby Joes in my freezer, to have on-hand – I looooove that recipe so much!!

    Love all the REST of your eats, as well; and how fabulous are the EnjoyLife products?!?!?! They’re life-savers :-)

    Best of luck with your early-morning shift!!

  2. As usual, I wish you could come cook for me! I love the mish-mosh salad (hehe my sister’s name is Michelle, and we sometimes call her Mish-Mosh), and the quiche looks amazingly good. I haven’t made a quiche in like a year… it’s high time I get into the kitchen and make another one, because yours looks so good.

    I looove those Mexican Tamale pies (ate one today!) and California burgers (although I haven’t bought any in a while because I’m obsessed with the Bistro Burgers). Yay for Amy’s

    Aww, and thanks for the compliment :o)

    Good luck with nursing school. You’re going to be an awesome, compassionate nurse!

  3. Shelby says:

    Ooo I need to make those snobby joes again, they are so delicious! And I love the Mexican Tamale pie! I’ve been wanting to try those snickerdoodles, i’m glad you gave them a good review. But no cookies can rival Celine’s! She has the most amazing recipes and I love the ones that only make 2 cookies, so perfect to just me.

  4. Natalie says:

    Hang in there with nursing school!

    I must try those pb muffins asap! And those cookies!!!

    I love the butternut’s smiley face. :)

  5. eatingbender says:

    You are SUCH a talented cook!! I am so impressed by all of your eats – especially the yummy desserts!! I want to eat them right now :) And hurray for the butternut smile!! I’m so glad that you tried it – that makes me so happy!

    Good luck with everything. I can only imagine how busy it is being in nursing school!

  6. Celine says:

    the face on the butternut seriously made my day. thank you for this!

  7. serena says:

    Oh wow that oatmeal raisin pudding sounds really good. Thanks for the link!

  8. Anamaria says:

    Everything looks delicious!
    Good Luck on your nursing school!
    :DD

  9. Oh yes, huge meals are DEFINITELY more fun to eat… because you get to have fun eating them for such a long time hehe.

    Who doesn’t love a never-ending bowl of oatmeal? :o)

  10. trustingmyintuition says:

    Love the black bean and veggie dish as well as the butternut squash!!! And the muffin and cookie of course!! :)

  11. Astra Libris says:

    Mmmm, your meals are so beautiful and colorful and healthful! Congratulations on the bakery job – it sounds SO exciting! I can’t wait to hear about the delectable baking! I keep scrolling back up to look at the picture of the mish-mosh salad – it looks so scrumptious!!

    P.S. I’m so glad I’m not the only one who considers cereal comfort food! :-) I completely agree with you – cereal is especially fitting after a loooong day of clinical!

  12. erica says:

    fabulous eats!!

    and I’m glad you liked the pom granola! I just bought myself a box, actually!

  13. Josie says:

    That’s really cool you find time to cook good food and go to nursing school! Psh, I have no excuse now! ;)

  14. Joanna says:

    how are the snobby joes? i have the veganomicon cookbook but haven’t made anything from it yet. what are your favorite recipes from it?

  15. You really got busy with all those famous blogging-world recipes! V-con’s snobby joes are my favorite packed lunch. I took them to cooking class the day we made whole wheat pita bread (vegan of course) and as you have discovered too, they are sooo good in pitas!

    Your choc chip spelt cookie looks perfect. I love that recipe!

    I feel so sorry for you and your 6 am shift…hang in there!

  16. Hey girl! Thanks for the sweet comment on my cupcake post.

    Maybe someday we can travel the world together… and hit up all the vegan restaurants, of course :o)

  17. that little butternut smile is SO cute! i’m impressed that you still make the time to cook beautiful food with your hectic work schedule!!
    snobby joes are one of my favorite dinners ever :D
    hope your day at work goes well!

  18. Pingback: Oatmeal Week « Chocolate-Covered Katie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

